Australian ETA Tourist Visa

What is an ETA?

An Electronic Travel Authority, or ETA, is an electronic authorisation to travel to Australia as a visitor.

What you can do

ETA visas allow you to stay in Australia for up to 3 months at a time, within 12 months of the date your visa is granted. ETA visas are valid for up to 12 months from the date of issue.

Who can Apply

If you hold a passport from one of the following countries, you can apply for an ETA visa to Australia:

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong SAR, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City.

How to Apply

You can apply online for an ETA visa quickly and easily. ETA visas are usually processed and issued instantly.

ETA visas are electronically linked to your passport number, so you don't need a visa label or stamp. Your ETA will be checked by airline staff when you arrive for your flight to Australia and by an immigration officer when you enter Australia.