FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A Head Chef Up for Grabs

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
00greena View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 00greena Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A Head Chef Up for Grabs
    Posted: 01 October 2013 at 18:10
Hello,

I have just decided I would like to be a travel chef. I have 5 years experience and 3 years running my own business as the head chef. I have proficiency in many different cuisines and a very adventurous attitude to creating new dishes and combining cuisines to make new taste experiences.

More importantly I can keep a kitchen running from a legal hygiene perspective. I am also experienced with treating minor burns which occur with staff in the kitchen and reporting in accident books. I pride myself on running a legal professional food operation.

I also have my own way of teaching new staff by letting beginners take on different positions within the kitchen in short 20 min bursts and using praise and encouragement (not criticism) to enable them to go independently for 1 hour bursts to full service sessions.

I am only 24 so my cooking philosophy is all about taking professional cookery forward and adding twists and novelty to traditional ways of doing things and creating interest and hysteria about menu designs to make people want to eat 3-4 times per week because there are so many things the person wants to try.

Ideal work conditions:

I would tend to go for a employer who I am in close communication to the Owner of the Company. I have little interest in big company hierarchy and I want to be in constant contact with the business owners!

I would like to be involved with a business that was looking to re-brand or relaunch itself. I particularly warm to businesses who want to improve their reputation.