FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Barman position available - La Plagne

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
agolding25 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agolding25 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Barman position available - La Plagne
    Posted: 07 October 2013 at 22:30

Alex,

I am currently looking for work in a ski resort for the 2013/2014 season. The position advertised interests me. I have 5 years Customer service experience and have also worked as a kitchen porter. Unfortunately I do not have any bar work experience but I am a quick learner and I am willing to do trial shifts to prove myself if I need too. I have a friend in the UK who owns a bar so I could get a job there for a few weeks to gain bar work experience before I head out for the season. I speak basic French and also have a wealth of ski experience. I can forward you my C.V and cover letter if interested?

Regards
Aaron Golding
Danny wiecek View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Danny wiecek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 October 2013 at 23:34
Hi Alex, my name is Danny I am really interested in working for you this season. I am reliable a hard worker and would stay till the last man standing to be in the snow this season. Miss the white stuff. I have skied in la plagne for over 15 years so know the area really well. I have had some bar experience have a gr8 sense of humour. If i was to be considered for interviewing this Friday in London I would be there. I would b available immediately or as soon as would be required. Look forward to your reply. Many thanks Danny:)
PG_needsajob. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PG_needsajob. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 October 2013 at 18:41
Hi Alex,