FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

working a season in whistler 06/07

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
gemma07 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gemma07 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: working a season in whistler 06/07
    Posted: 19 January 2006 at 16:14
Hi i know this is a little early but i have recently applied for a working visa for canada...and i'm hoping to do a ski season in whistler 06/07..i've never done a season before and i'm wondering if anybody knows how hard it is to get work and accomodation out there??..i was planning on heading out november time..but have read that alot of the recruitment fairs happen in october...does anyone have any tips or advice or know any employers i could contact before setting off...i'm planning on going out alone, which is is kinda scary without having anything sorted prior...any help or advice will really help..thank you
AngelaS View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AngelaS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2006 at 09:19
Hey, I'm going to whistler to work the winter season of 06/07 as well. I am just as scared as you are. I'm probably going over in October to go to the job fair.
joesnowy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joesnowy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 February 2006 at 09:31
hi guys i dont know if this will help but it depends on how old you are i am 32 and tryed to get in last year and really struggled, the problem seems to be in less you have a ability they need they wont give you a visa, so just imagine how many local people ski.
in saying that if your younger it maybe alot easier, anyway the best news is it is FANTASTIC the snow is amazing the people are great night life is out of this world lots of fun to be had.